Daily Archives: March 10, 2009

Suffering from “Site Meter Envy”?

Is yours “too small”? Too embarrassed to shower at the gym after your work out? Always fearful that your significant other looks longingly at other blog sites? Then you, too, could be suffering from the dreaded “Site Meter Envy!” [Damn. I thought I had invented a new term, but when I googled it I found somebody hsite20meter2ad already beat me to it.]  

Now we have a cure for it! For only $29.95 we will cure you of this dreaded disease.  [Or just read the rest of this comment.] Of course, you could be like idiot liberal blog sites such as Blew Virginia or Blow Commonwealth, or faux conservative blogs such as Little Dougie Mataconehead’s Blow the Beltway and just post every 15 minutes all day every day. [Can you say “unemployed” Little Dougie? I know you can!]  Using their strategy, you don’t really have to post anything using any real thought, or add any value to what you post! Hell no, just find crap off other liberal sites, add a couple of sentences, and overwhelm the sheeple with bulk. Fifty pounds of bulkshit un-cooked white rice beats a gourmet meal any day, right Blow Virginia? But hey, if it makes the Site Meter go cha-ching, that’s all that matters! Overwhelm them crap and they won’t notice that you are feeding them bullshit and calling it prime rib, right Blew Commonwealth?

Sure, you could try that approach. But for those of you who aren’t really unemployed, or who actually want to add quality to the blogosphere, try writing about something that you care about. Instead of just cutting and pasting what other dipshits wrote, ala Uncle Lowell over at RockDem*, try thinking for yourself. Then, if the Site Meter sky-rockets through the stratosphere, at least you can be proud that it went through the roof because of what you did, instead of having to give the credit to some other flunky. Now get out there and create something original you God-forsaken pukes. How the hell am I supposed to correct your erroneous thought process if you aren’t actually thinking?

* I swear to God they have never had an original thought over at RockDem in all the times I’ve ever bothered to read their trash. I only go there to point out what idiots they are from time to time.

Lest one dipshit hasn’t read the entire context of Rush Limbaugh’s “I hope Obama fails” yet

rulesradicalsRush Limbaugh’s own words that started this bruhaha: “I got a request here from a major American print publication. “Dear Rush: For the Obama [Immaculate] Inauguration we are asking a handful of very prominent politicians, statesmen, scholars, businessmen, commentators, and economists to write 400 words on their hope for the Obama presidency. We would love to include you. If you could send us 400 words on your hope for the Obama presidency, we need it by Monday night, that would be ideal.” Now, we’re caught in this trap again. The premise is, what is your “hope.” My hope, and please understand me when I say this. I disagree fervently with the people on our side of the aisle who have caved and who say, “Well, I hope he succeeds. We’ve got to give him a chance.” Why? They didn’t give Bush a chance in 2000. Before he was inaugurated the search-and-destroy mission had begun. I’m not talking about search-and-destroy, but I’ve been listening to Barack Obama for a year-and-a-half. I know what his politics are. I know what his plans are, as he has stated them. I don’t want them to succeed.

“If I wanted Obama to succeed, I’d be happy the Republicans have laid down. And I would be encouraging Republicans to lay down and support him. Look, what he’s talking about is the absorption of as much of the private sector by the US government as possible, from the banking business, to the mortgage industry, the automobile business, to health care. I do not want the government in charge of all of these things. I don’t want this to work. So I’m thinking of replying to the guy, “Okay, I’ll send you a response, but I don’t need 400 words, I need four: I hope he fails.” (interruption) What are you laughing at? See, here’s the point. Everybody thinks it’s outrageous to say. Look, even my staff, “Oh, you can’t do that.” Why not? Why is it any different, what’s new, what is unfair about my saying I hope liberalism fails? Liberalism is our problem. Liberalism is what’s gotten us dangerously close to the precipice here. Why do I want more of it? I don’t care what the Drive-By story is. I would be honored if the Drive-By Media headlined me all day long: “Limbaugh: I Hope Obama Fails.” Somebody’s gotta say it.”

And when compared to the Fox News Poll when GWB was President buttsniffer2in which 40% of Democrats did not want President Bush to succeed, you clearly see that all this shit about Rush being un-Patriotic is just something cooked up by Obama thugs and perpetuated by the liberal media Obama buttsniffers.

It’s creepy how Obama and his thugs go after private citizens

Typically, Presidents don’t pick fights with pundits and talk radio kampfhosts for obvious reasons. It draws more attention to their criticisms, elevates their status, and comes across as thin skinned and a little creepy, much like Richard Nixon’s “Enemies list.”

“But, the Obama Administration hasn’t figured this out — yet. They’ve launched attacks at Rick Santelli, Jim Cramer, and most prominently, Rush Limbaugh. Ratcheting up the creepiness factor a couple of notches in Limbaugh’s case, the President of the United States, members of the mainstream media, and liberal interest groups are all coordinating an attack on a private individual for daring to criticize Barack Obama. That sounds more like something that would happen in the old Soviet Union than in the United States.”

“But happily, if you look at the results of the White House campaign, it has backfired in every instance. Rush Limbaugh is on pace to make more by the end of March than he made all last year, there are Santelli inspired “Tea Parties” popping up all across the country, and every criticism of Obama that Jim Cramer utters is now linked by the Drudge Report.” 

But the writer above fails to realize why Obama is attacking individual citizens who criticize him. Obama is a disciple of Saul Alinsky, a radical.  Make no mistake, Obama is a radical. He just dresses nice and uses pretty, flowery language. But he is a radical!  Continue reading

Great video about eyewitness testimony

I hate “60 minutes” but, this shows how difficult it is to recall things that you think you saw at a crime.  Before you are chosen for a juror, this is a must see.