The Obama’s choice: what’s good for me isn’t good for you!

The Clinton’s provided cover for the Obama’s school choice. For those who forgot, Obama opposes school vouchers, which would allow us po folk to choose which schools to send our children. Heaven forbid! We might actually choose private schools. Public schools are good enough for our little brats. But when it came to his little precious children, he opted for a private school.

Now, I had cousins who lived in D.C.  Their parents sent them to public school, because they are ultra liberals. I thought at the time that they were using their children to make a statement about their support of public schools. I thought they were nuts, using my cousins as guinea pigs. As I recall, they said their school was about 2% white and 98% black. But the kids survived, and thrived. So I can’t really blame Obama for choosing a private school. Who wouldn’t, except liberal morons, and us po folk, in downtown D.C.? But wouldn’t you think he would realize that he should quit pandering to the school teacher’s unions, and switch to support school vouchers? Is it too much to ask for a little consistency?

Leave a comment