O’Reilly skewers Janet Napolitano

 

O’REILLY: All right, now we got to go to the Nicky Diaz situation. As you know she was illegal alien, who worked for Meg Whitman who is running for governor of California for nine years. She comes out. She admits to the nation she had a bogus Social Security number and was employed for nine years. She lied to an employment agency in California. That’s how she got to Mrs. Whitman’s house in the first place. Now, what is Homeland Security/ICE going to do about her?
JANET NAPOLITANO, HOMELAND SECURITY SECRETARY: You know, I don’t know the answer to that question.
O’REILLY: Shouldn’t you know it Madam Secretary? You are in charge and this is a huge case. Shouldn’t you know the answer to that question?
NAPOLITANO: Well, I will know it at some point. But, I don’t know it right now. I mean I think obviously this is ultimately a matter for California voters to decide in terms…
O’REILLY: It’s a federal matter. No. No. No. No. I mean sure, the election between Brown and Whitman in California —
NAPOLITANO: Sure.
O’REILLY: But, this is a federal matter. And, this is why it’s important because this is the highest profile illegal alien situation that we have had here in this country for years. Everybody is locked in on this woman. And, I’m not taking an editorial position. I’m not going to tell you what to do. That would be insulting and I wouldn’t do that.
However, the folks want to know what the federal government is going to do about this because it sends a message to all the other people using bogus Social Security cards that are hurting the country, Madam Secretary.
NAPOLITANO: Indeed. And, what I am saying is we don’t have a decision made right now that I could tell you. But, I can tell you this. I can tell you that our efforts over the past 19 months have resulted in more people being deported who have used bogus social security numbers who have criminal records who have committed crimes than in any other period in our nation’s history.

Go read the rest of an excellant article about this at American Thinker.

John Doe

Leave a Reply

