Superbowl Picks

I put my money where my mouth is: Pittsburgh to win, $100 will get you $120.  I am no fan of either team, I just believe that Pitt will win outright, and out not to be the under-dog.  Any team that Detroit beat during the regular season should not be favored to win the Big One. Current spread at the Sahara is Green Bay -2 1/2.  Get those points while you can, IMHO.

But what do all ya’ll think?

Johnny Vegas

p.s.  FUCK ALL y’all naysayers.

4 responses to “Superbowl Picks

  1. Sorry JD, but I’ll have to go with the Pack. I don’t do points, but I’d say that the Packers will win by at least a touchdown.😉

    Mike

  2. No right or wrong answer here, merely opinions.

  3. Depends on how well Rodgers can pick apart the Steeler defense. Don’t really think the Pack D can stop Roethelisberger or Mendenhall, so GB will have to outscore ’em.

    That said, I think they can. Gimme the Pack and you can have 5.

  4. “There are few things that are so unpardonably neglected in our country as poker. The upper class knows very little about it. Now and then you find ambassadors who have sort of a general knowledge of the game, but the ignorance of the people is fearful. Why, I have known clergymen, good men, kind-hearted, liberal, sincere, and all that, who did not know the meaning of a “flush.” It is enough to make one ashamed of one’s species.
    – quoted in A Bibliography of Mark Twain, Merle Johnson

    You note; they were “liberal”…JD…!

Leave a Reply

