A Newbies Impression of Vegas…

Cocktail waitresses are about what I expected. Over-siliconed, over-paid, and oh, the drinks are short on alcohol.

The poker games can get one to react as a buck rabbit who has been tossed into a cage with a bunch of does: relax, buck, there will be time for that. Take it a day at a time.

The weather is better than Richmond, Va, worse than Miami, Fl, and a zillion times better than Flint, Michigan.  Ummm, that ain’t saying much about the Flint thang.

The. Absolute. Worst. Thing. Is when somebody says something, anything, negative.  I’ve learned that I can play poker with most of the lower level peons. What I can’t do is play with anybody when I listen to the naysayers and the “experts” who tell me it can’t be done.

Poker is like the story about the grizzly who was charging two guys. One stopped to tie on his running shoes. The other said, “What are you doing? You CAN’T out run a grizzly!!”

The other (poker player) replied: “I don’t have to. I just have to out run you.”

I don’t have to out-play Michael “The Grinder” Mizrachi  or Daniel Negreanu, I just have to out-play the slightly drunk pharmacist from Akron, Ohio who calls too much with top pair, weak kicker.😉

J. V.

One response to “A Newbies Impression of Vegas…

  1. You say “over-siliconed” like it’s a Bad Thing™. 🙂

Leave a Reply

