Great Minds Think Alike–A Limbaugh/SMP Synchronicity

As loyal Smash Mouth readers know, Rush Limbaugh linked here.  So yesterday, I was reading Obama’s remarks as quoted in this story on Bob Woodward’s new book Obama’s War’s and damn, it hit me right between the eyes:  This sounds like that scene out of Dr. Strangelove.

So I posted Barrack Hussein Muffley, then this morning (via Althouse) here’s Rush quoting the very same scene.  Judging by the time I was writing my post, we were both putting it out there  at almost exactly the same time.  For the record, I rarely get to listen to Rush’s show (9 am – noon here) and wasn’t doing so yesterday.

(Cue scary organ music)

If you’ve never seen the movie, you’re really missing out.  Nuclear war has never been so hilarious.

NeoVictorian

5 responses to “Great Minds Think Alike–A Limbaugh/SMP Synchronicity

  1. El Rushbo didn’t actually gush today and…
    Eric Erickson and those who bunk in his bivouac; find the new GOP “Pledge to America” is a one big arse, roundhouse slap in the face for the Tea Party. TPer’s, to include El Rushbo have been claiming forever that there exists in the United States a potential voting majority for radically more limited government…
    http://www.redstate.com/erick/2010/09/22/the-republicans-pledge-is-perhaps-the-most-ridiculous-thing-to-come-out-of-washington-since-george-mcclellan/

    The [Newt blessed] “Pledge to America” says; No way Jose…you silly milk toast sippers…
    That would be pure and simply political suicide. Not if you want promises of real Tea Party change, no sirree, way to dang risky!

    One hellluva bunch of olde white geezers like me, vote in non-presidential elections and you young Turks better not cut my Medicare…or screw with my Soch Security…
    They’re runnin scared and they ain’t even been elected to lead yet…Hehehe…

    I wouldn’t follow ‘em to a “slit trench” if it was the only place yah could take a dump, in comfort…
    Just more of the same olde, same olde…May the good Lord, luv ‘em…!

  2. So Gramps, can I can just say in the nicest possible way I think that your comment is totally off-topic but I’m not sure because I can’t make sense of what the hell you’re talking about?

  3. Mon apologies, NV…
    Because; I’m an avid listener to Rush…
    Every time I see his “Greatness’s” name mentioned, I hone in like a laser beam…

    You grasped your synchronicity with him yesterday…I grasped the lack of same… with the new GOP ”Pledge to America” today…

    Perhaps; “different strokes fer different folks”…
    Do I have to promise; it’ll never happen again…?

  4. Ah, I got it now…I think. I wasn’t synchronized with Eric Erickson today? True. Anyway, you’re comments aren’t always tightly written but they’re sure fun to read.🙂

  5. NV wrote…

    ”… Anyway, you’re comments aren’t always tightly written but they’re sure fun to read.

    NV…if I was really “tight” they might be more fun to read…?

    I’m gonna haftah consider stayin’ “tight” all the time….Hehehe…!

    BTW: The objective is; to keep the populous totally confused and dysfunctional and in a desperate search for a TP solution..!

Leave a Reply

