Anybody else wonder how the Rolling Stones reporter lives with himself?

Hey, I got the top general in Afghanistan fired!  I am so cool!  Now all my liberal friends will love me.  I’m famous for a day.  I’m a worthless piece of shit. I would never serve in our military.  I despise America and hate our involvement in Afghanistan. 

I’d gladly report anything that hurt the cause or hampered morale or even got people killed if it helped my career.  Hey, if they don’t want top-secret information published, then they shouldn’t let it get disseminated out into the public where I can get my hands on it.  Hmmm. Now that Petraeus has been appointed as the new commander, I wonder if I can destroy his career next?!!!

If I am wrong, if he even has a conscience, my guess is he convinces himself that if he didn’t publish it, somebody else would.  In any case, he is a piece of shit in my book.  Sorry, I’m old school.  I would never report something like this that cost a guy, any guy, his job just because it was his opinion. 

John Doe

4 responses to “Anybody else wonder how the Rolling Stones reporter lives with himself?

  1. Lipton T. Bagg

    When you drop scum into a vat of scum, it feels right at home.

    -LTB

  2. That just about sums it up John Doe

  3. Pingback: The Enemy Of My Enemy Is My Friend « Smash Mouth Politics

  4. You spoke for me, JD.

Leave a Reply

