Daily Archives: June 17, 2010

What the CEO of BP Should Say… (via Thatmrgguy’s Blog)

To the families of those workers killed in the disaster at the Deep Horizon Drilling Rig, I personally offer my deepest sympathies and condolences for your loss. The survivors will be amply compensated. To the folks on the Gulf Coast who have been effected by the oil spill and it's unintended consequences, Our Company is going to set aside 30 Billion Dollars in an Escrow account that will be managed and distributed to claimants in an equitable an … Read More

via Thatmrgguy's Blog

Keith Olberman Develops Male(?) PMS, Leaves Daily Kos

Two comments.  Good riddance, and who fu*king cares?  I subscribe to the “the best Keith is less Keith” principal anyhow.

h/t Another Black Conservative (which has my other site Viewed From The Right as its Blog Of The Day – TY!)

After panning The Won’s oil spill speech, Keith Olberman found the Kool Aid drinkers at Kos up in arms over his comments. What got Olberman’s goat was a diary that claimed he panned the speech to boost his ratings. Being every bit as thin skinned as The Won himself, Olberman had a hissy fit and quit Kos.

Part of Olberman’s rant I find particularly interesting is:

If I can understand people’s frustration with seeing a speech by a Democratic president criticized in a venue such as mine, why is it impossible for some people here to accept my frustration about the speech? You don’t agree with me, fine. You don’t want to watch because you don’t agree with me, fine. But to accuse me, after five years of risking what I have to present the truth as I see it, of staging something for effect, is deeply offensive to me and is an indication of what has happened here.

I submit Mr. Olberman is guilty of Hypocrisy In The First Degree.  The undeniable evidence is above – his own words.  This Liberal Wonk would NEVER apply the same standards to ANY CONSERVATIVE who challenged the veracity or authenticity of his rants.  Yet he somehow feels he is deserving of a different and more tolerant standard from his own Liberal weenie friends. Typical.

There’s part of me that thinks Daily Kos is actually better without him.  Or maybe worse?  Either way, Kos still suck ass.

Hey Keith, F.U. and good riddance.  Normally I’d say “go back to sports or something…” but frankly, you sucked there  too.

-LTB

Because we can

steal random photos off the internet and repost them.  He he.  This one was lovingly stolen borrowed from Hot Air.  That’s supposedly Charlie Crist on the right.  If any of you even noticed him…

John Doe

Because our readers deserve BIGGER

Debbie Schlussel makes me feel so inadequate

And small. Anybody [ooops, link fixed] who is anybody has been attacked by that crazy woman.  Me? No way.  No cease and desist letters.  No trolling after any of my posts.  Silence, deafening silence.  You just know you are a non-entity when that batshit crazy bitch doesn’t even know you exist. 

See what I mean? Now this really hurts.  He’s so right. That’s why it hurts.

___________________________________________

Is there a single prominent conservative that @debbieschlussel hasn’t falsely attacked? I have a hard time thinking of one.less than a minute ago via HootSuiteInfidels Are Cool
infidelsarecool

_______________________________________________ 

“Emily Zanotti is a goddess. I don’t know who she is, but I love her.  She is wonderful. Emily Zanotti, Emily Zanotti, EMILY ZANOTTI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Come on google, pick up on the name Emily Zanotti!  Google don’t fail me now!

Lord knows I’ve tried to insult her and to goad her into attacking me.  See, e.g., “Debbie Schlussel = Yiddish for ‘Dumb Bitch’” and “Sean Hannity’s ‘Freedom Alliance’ a scam? No, apparently Debbie Schlussel is just BATSHIT CRAZY!”   Her silence is deafening.  It is proof positive that this blog is a little, no account blog that is a spec on the ass of a flea on a hair on a bull elephant’s testicle in the blogosphere.  And it really, really bugs me that I can’t piss off that crazy bitch.

Makes me think of the old song, “We take all kinda pills to give us all kinds of thrills, but the thrill we’ll never know, is the thrill that’ll hit ya when you get a cease and desist from that looney Debbie Schlussel… ”

I know people like Debbie.   I understand them.  And I, in a perverse way, love tangling with them. I’m just crazy enough to take her on.  Hell, I’d enjoy it.  I want your attention.  I would covet your crazy attacks.  Come on, Ms. Lunatic, make my day. 

Love and kisses, John Doe

Message To Warren Buffett

Hey asshole, I’m happy for you that you have billions and that you have pledged to give it all away.  Why not give me some? 

But seriously, you ignoramus, you supported President Obama.  A smart man such as yourself couldn’t see that he is an ignorant incompetent inexperienced community agitator who would fail as a President?  You would never have dreamed of allowing him to be head of Berkshire Hathaway, or any of the multitude of other companies that your holding company has interests in.  Yet somehow you thought this inexperienced political hack is qualified to lead this great nation?   Stay the hell out of politics and stick to the one thing you know best, picking good companies to invest in that others have created.

But here is my real point: Instead of giving all that wealth that you made over your lifetime to charities of your choice, why not put your money where your mouth is and give it all to the government?  You’ve gone around saying that we are all under-taxed.  Well, here’s your chance to make up for it.  Tax yourself.  Get that other asshole Bill Gates to goofy up with you.  Come on, big guy–you are such an advocate of Obama and the IRS. 

Me, bitter? I just  have a long memory.

John Doe