Obama our first “affirmative action” President

From Jack Cashill’s “How Obama got into Harvard

…Obama was sufficiently self-deluding – some would say narcissistic – that he felt little of that anxiety [that Michelle felt because of being in over her head at Harvard Law School]. Later in his book, Remnick lets slip into the record a revealing letter Obama had written while president of the Harvard Law Review:

I must say, however, that as someone who has undoubtedly benefited from affirmative action programs during my academic career, and as someone who may have benefited from the Law Review’s affirmative action policy when I was selected to join the Review last year,  I have not felt stigmatized within the broader law school community or as a staff member of the Review.” [Emphasis added.]

Color me shocked.  No, modesty does not become me.  I F#&KING KNEW IT!   I called it months ago: Obama “is the perfect example of an affirmative action plan gone awry.”  And this:   “If America is dumb enough to elect this jerk, they are dumb enough to elect the next Hitler or Stalin, so long as they speak well and attend Harvard on an affirmative action scholarship.” 

All y’all thought I was just a racist white boy who was jealous and could not conceive of a 1/2 black man getting into Harvard on his own merits.  Nope. I just know dumb ass when I see it.  Okay, that was harsh.  I know mediocrity when I see it.  I’ve known some geniuses in my life, and he ain’t one of them. 

The left for years lamented GWB’s being born with a silver spoon in his mouth, and being born on third base and thinking he had hit a home run.  They had a point.   Obama had affirmative grabbing him by the scruff of the neck and dragging him to heights that he could never have achieved on  his own merits.   He has been handed undeserved wealth and power his entire adult life–based solely upon the color of his skin.  And yeah, as a white guy who could never get that degree of support, that does piss me off.

John Doe

Leave a Reply

