Panera Bread: What’s another two words that mean “hippie idiot”?

Panera Bread opened a downtown location as a nonprofit, where customers can take as much as they need and pay as much as they want.  I got a bad feeling that this isn’t going to end well for the dipshits running Panera Bread.  From Bizjournals

“I’m trying to find out what human nature is all about,” Ron Shaich, who stepped down as Panera’s CEO last week but remains as chairman, told USA Today. “My hope is that we can eventually do this in every community where there’s a Panera.”

I’ll explain what human nature is all about to you.  First send me a check for $100,000, sent certified check.  Then I’ll fully explain it, as soon as I get around to it. 

Until then, I’ll give you my free critique of your food.  It’s over-priced and not that good. I enjoy the soup (French onion, thanks) and half of a sandwich special.  I like the fast service. I even enjoy the little lady from Tanzania that used to wait on me and wave hello when she recognized me at the one near where I used to work. 

 But your prices are too high.  I only ate there occasionally because it was right across the street. I wouldn’t drive ten feet out of my way to go there again. Just warning you, Mr. ex-CEO:  If you open one of them thar non-profits near me, I’m gonna get a heck of a lot of pay back before I start paying my “fair share.”

One response to “Panera Bread: What’s another two words that mean “hippie idiot”?

  1. unclefrank22801

    hey dude, when you have customers like this…all hell breaks loose….http://www.whsv.com/home/headlines/94222624.html

Leave a Reply

