Hispanic Leaders Speak Out on Immigration

I wonder what they’re going to say, duh.

There should be NO amnesty that leads directly to citizenship. An “undocumented worker” MUST go back to their country of origin and apply for citizenship the right way. There must be strict rules for obtaining citizenship. My list would include;

#1. You MUST learn English and be able to pass an English comprehension test.

#2. You MUST learn about the history of our country and the rights you will have as a citizen of the United States of America.

#3. You must pass a citizenship test including the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution of the USA as well as some other pertinent historical facts.

#4. You must obey all our laws, stay out of trouble

and pay your taxes.

#5. You must wait a minimum of five years before attaining your cherished goal of being a citizen of these United States.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2010/05/14/hispanic-lawmakers-weigh-solutions-illegal-immigration/

Mr.G’s opinion…what’s yours?

6 responses to “Hispanic Leaders Speak Out on Immigration

  1. Lipton T. Bagg

    I think every one of these is a legitimate condition of citizenship.

    I also believe the Fiberal community will rectally excrete kittens before they allow any such standards to be implemented. Which is a damn shame, but it is what it is…

    -LTB
    (NOT endorsing the rectal excretion of kittens)

  2. They should be a requirement of citizenship today just like they were a requirement of citizenship back in the “good old days”. Actually, back in the day, if my somewhat faulty memory serves me right, it took 14 years to attain citizenship.

  3. Reckon I need to work on the link thingie.😉

  4. MrG, I’m sending you an email re that link thingie. It’s easy once somebody splains zit.

  5. First off it’s an old email. 2006. Secondly, you’re BORN here can you do all these things? ACTUALLY and accurately quote the Constitution? Most of what you bulleted is in FACT what a person must do for citizenship. Please check your FACTS!

    • Well good then SYSPROG, we don’t have to worry about 30 million potential new democratic voters in the next two election cycles then do we?…Or do we?

      The supposedly defunct ACORN organization was registering illegals and dead people to vote in the last election as well as Mickey Mouse, etal.. It’s been proven and I’ve personally seen it where I work. The ACORN nut told the illegals she was registering, I can’t tell you who to vote for, but the guy I’m voting for is printed on my shirt. OBAMA on the front and ACORN on the back.

      Oh yeah…yes I can. It was a requirement for graduation from my High School, plus I also served in the Armed Forces, so I’m intimately familiar with the Constitution. Are you?

Leave a Reply

