Today’s Airborne “O”gasm: “No stomach for Immigration This year”

While onboard Air Farce One (only named such with Mr. Obama is on board), Mr. Obama was asked about Arizona’s SB1070 and whether Congress would try to tackle immigration issues this year.  Following the same canned rhetoric he’s been using since earlier this month, Mr. Obama was quoted as again saying felt that “…Congress may not have the stomach for Immigration this year…”

Fiberals are starting to see the writing on the wall:  They are set to be trounced in upcoming primaries and in November.  They don’t want to touch Immigration, which is likely to have them tarred and feathered after they are drawn and quartered.  And Mr. Obama is not ready to flush what little political clout remaining in his pithy hands on an issue he sees as a loser.

Which brings me back to a point I made earlier:  Immigration is only a loser issue (politically) because Fiberals and their minions such as Darth Sharpton have made it so.  Instead of recognizing this FUNDAMENTAL RESPONSIBILITY OF FEDERAL GOVERNMENT, Fiberals instead seek to gain political “brownie points” from their home-made underclass.  Funny how elected leaders prefer to do what’s wrong for poll numbers; instead of doing what’s right and in such gaining the trust, confidence and thanks of those they were elected to serve.

And in an ironic twist I just remembered something:  We the people may not have to stomach much of Congress AFTER this year.  Or Mr. Obama after 2011.

See? it all fits!

-LTB

10 responses to “Today’s Airborne “O”gasm: “No stomach for Immigration This year”

  1. ”… Which brings me back to a point I made earlier: Immigration is only a loser issue (politically) because Fiberals and their minions…

    So say hey, LTB…if you can bring it back; can I…?

    All this hand wringing, hemming and hawing, to and frowing, here and there, frontwards and backwards…

    Beejeebus folks it’s really, very, simple… Work Permits…they’re a win, win, win for everyone…!

    1] We as a country; regain control of our borders at very little cost, no fences or expensive, extensive border patrols.

    2] Businesses and individuals have access to a veritable plethora, of industrious, intelligent and hard working people.

    3] Those possessing “Work Permits” would have the ability to make much more than the living wage in their country of origin and would pay their, recorded, income taxes, here in the United States, on their earned wages.

    4] We are a country made great; by and of immigrants and every person who so desires should be allowed an honest path to citizenship.

    None of these important and necessary provisions are in effect today with respect to the issue of illegal, immigrants or immigration.

    We pay for this program… by levying very [yes] substantial fines on individuals or businesses that hire any person who is not an American citizen or doesn’t have a Work Permit.

    Changes should be made, now…phone or write yer congressperson, the sooner… is much better than anytime, later…!

  2. Lipton T. Bagg

    Absolutely Gramps!

    -LTB

  3. I’ll be damned…!

  4. Hey LTB…

    Question is…”why do you use different handles on different blogs…?”

    I used my real name for years, until total arseholes fugged everything up by involving other, family members with names similar to mine.

    I think I got yer nomenclature and serial number, spotted…?

    It’s a pickle soldier…!

  5. Gramps:

    I write under only one handle, in spite of what you may believe. I am writing nowhere in Blogosphere under any other name. I admit to being curious about what leads you to believe differently.

    I do have another site you can visit:
    www. viewedfromtheright.blogspot.com

    -LTB

  6. Mon apologies…LTB

    Some sorry arse wag, sent me a damn, foolish, caution note…

    Probably have to give her a rise, despite her incompetence…

    Keep on keepin’ on…soldier…!

  7. Gramps (And to anyone else who reads this):

    I write under a pseudonym only at the request of Ms. T. Bagg. She comes from a heritage of government oppression and true Communism – and the woman loves me to death.

    And I would do anything for her.

    I may attack your ideas publicly – and if you are left-leaning you can be assured of it. But I will never, ever send a private note in an attempt to in any way intimidate or threaten you, your person or those close to you – ever.

    This is a forum for exchange of ideas and feelings. If people begin escalations outside of honest heated debate – the ideas and thoughts fade. Then being here becomes pointless; as at that point we have already lost.

    This is actually the point I have tried to make regarding some ultra-liberal groups – they escalate hate and bigotry in an attempt to quash the reasonable exchange of ideas. This is because in a debate grounded in fact and truth there views are so easily defeated. This is why so-called “net neutrality” was a fascist ploy. And why Liberals play the race and hate card with every issue.

    Gramps, I cannot say who sent you a cautionary note, but it goddamn sure was not me. And I’m truly sorry it happened.

    -LTB

  8. Lipton T. Bagg

    Gramps:

    If you have the gonads, I want ya to post that cautionary note, or send it to me at mt email:

    litptontbagg@gmail.com.

    If someone is really bagging on me (pun intended) I’d like to know who it is, because I so prefer a face-to-face fight over jungle warfare.

    You of all people should appreciate my viewpoint on that. If not, I will simply discard it as more rhetoric….

    -LTB

  9. LTB…I’m thinking you got the wrong impression from my earlier post…

    ”Question is…”why do you use different handles on different blogs…?”
    I used my real name for years, until [some] total arseholes fugged everything up by involving other, family members with names similar to mine.

    I changed to Gramps for a reason similar to yours…She who must be obeyed… has the same first initial and obviously the same married surname as yours’ truly.

    LTB, you wrote…

    ”I write under only one handle, in spite of what you may believe. I am writing nowhere in Blogosphere under any other name. I admit to being curious about what leads you to believe differently.

    LTB…that’s the mark of an honest man and I applaud you for that. I was obviously mistaken. I apologize, for making and publishing here, the mistaken, assumption; that you might be, posting under different handles.

    I’ve been called every vile, obscene, scatty and pissy name on the internet and unless I was into half a bottle of Ruskie Wodka, … never, responded in kind.

    There are blogs that revel in such low life behavior; because the lowly coward[s] remains anonymous behind their remote keyboards.

    Have a great weekend..!

  10. Lipton T. Bagg

    Apology accepted of course.

    Now we have wasted far too much time on pleasantries – let the vilifications resume! (j/k)

    -LTB

Leave a Reply

