Ohio GOP Republican HQ brick through window

Nothing to see here. Move along. From Marionstar.

10 responses to “Ohio GOP Republican HQ brick through window

  1. Reckon I need to buy stock in a brick company. Seems to be a lot of that going on lately.

  2. MrG, there is a far greater upside in window companys as you not only see a greater per unit markup in price but also benefit from the installation costs. Investment in brick companies would be marked by short term gains, long term losses (why buy a brick when rocks are free) a strategy marked by the type of instant gratification that generally marks you typical Volvo driver.

  3. Mom, what’s yer advice on buying reloading equipment? I’m tired of paying the high cost of bullets.

  4. MOM, I drive a pickup truck, thank you very much. Although I agree with you that there’s considerably more markup in window glass, especially if it’s tempered glass. Guess that’s why I don’t invest in the stock market.😉

    Oh, and I’ve never owned a Volvo in my life. You can call home and ask my wife.

  5. JD, I prefer the older hand loading technology, the more hands on the better thats why I save my brass, that and it makes it harder to identify who took out any wayward MS13 cretins.

    MrG, I was never much on Swedish engineering, I prefer older F-150s and pre 90’s Mercedes. Both are easy to work on, parts are cheap if tuned properly, even an in-line six in those older Mercedes will dust any rice burner out there, particularly if there are turn in the course. Never saw a Japanese car that could make a 90 degree turn without spilling the glass of Scotch on the dash.

  6. MOM, used to have F-150…360,000 miles on it, but it liked the gas…4WD and 11 mpg. I now drive a 97 GMC Sonoma with 4.3. It hauls ass and still gets over 25 MPG on the highway. I work in the Mtns and drive on some steep, curvy roads every day with a load of tools in the back. It gets over 21 MPG in the Mtns and that’s with over 220,000 miles on it.

    Mercedes…yep, you can’t beat good old German engineering

  7. Lipton T. Bagg

    Lipton used an old RCBS RockChucker and old-fashioned American made dies. One bullet at a time, but they NEVER fail….

  8. Lipton T. Bagg

    Mom said: “Never saw a Japanese car that could make a 90 degree turn without spilling the glass of Scotch on the dash.”

    My goddamn single malt is more expensive than gas!!! (For the record, my weapon of choice is Bowmore Islay 25 y/o)

  9. Out of my price range, I’ll stick with the 16yr old Laphrohaig. BTW, wife made me get rid of the F150 with 250 grand plus on it (she sold it when I wasn’t home), still cry when I think about it.

  10. Lipton T. Bagg

    I buy my Scotch on the same principal Obama uses for sodomizing America – because I can!

Leave a Reply

