Please tell me this is an April Fools’ joke

Or, is this akin to naming your daughter “Gay” back when it meant “happy and cheerful?” 

4 responses to “Please tell me this is an April Fools’ joke

  1. This really hits home for me, but I don’t want to discuss it until the situation is resolved one way or another

  2. I actually had a pretty witty comment to add here, but in deference to it being Good Friday, and MrG’s apparent sensitivity to the subject, I will simply leave my response to this:

    It’s very sad that there has been enough evidence to support the cynical view this artwork implies.

  3. I don’t mind the witty comment. It’s my problem, not yours and it doesn’t have anything to do with clergy. Just the image of the little boy on his knees makes me want to get out my gun and cause great bodily harm to someone.

    I apologize for ruining your “funny”.😉

  4. Lipton T. Bagg

    No apologies required. As a parent, and a Christian, we share that burden.

    One might take solace in knowing that the truly responsible parties will one day be held accountable by God for their actions. And while that does not seem “soon enough”, when compared to eternity, it’s but a couple ticks of the second hands.

    And MrG, for the record, those who know me will read this and say to themselves “he’s so full of sh*t, Lipton would get his Mini-14 and blow that f*ckers balls off then leave him to die…”.

    And they’d be right…

Leave a Reply

