Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition

Ultimate proof that Rule 5 works even for magazines. Also, we probably over-do Rule 5 around Smash Mouth.  Discretion has never been a virtue that we possessed.  But only doing a Rule 5 post once per year? Don’t think we could manage that. 

Everybody remembers certain covers to the swimsuit edition.  I went back and looked in the SI vault to see when was the first cover that I could definitely remember.  It was before many of my readers were born–1975.   Below is one from 1984–remember?

Paulina Porizkova, 2/84 in Aruba.

Update: Welcome The Other McCainers.  Smitty missed my other, BETTER Rule 5 post for this week. Go here….

10 responses to “Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition

  1. Pingback: Anne Hathaway and the Costs of Healthcare

  2. Here’s a rule #6 from Gramps…
    No guffaws and snickering accepted…

    Ride honey…yeh ride… baby…!

  3. Here’s a rule #6 from Gramps…
    No guffaws and snickering accepted…

    XXX…not really…
    Ain’t figured out, how to insert the “gif” image into yer WordPress server JD…
    I’ll keep tryin,,,!

    Ride honey…yeh ride… baby…
    She is really cute and fully clothed…

    Gramps sends…all the very best!

  4. Hey JD…

    Maybe request WordPress, allow respondents to upload images…?

    Oh that could be real “Hell on Wheels” fer the site monitor’s…

    I’m thinkin’ they allow gif but not jpeg…images?

    Gotta luv it…!

    Send me yer email address… I’ll send yah a photo of me on a 1100, Kawasaki …

    Er… maybe, not…
    Hehehe…!

  5. You need to change yer avatar Gramps! Every time I see that pic, I think you’re wearing Beer goggles. 😉

  6. tmg…I can tell, yer payin’ close attention to detail…

    That’s a very, very, exemplary observation…Sir…!

    HOOAAH…!

    I’m actually surprised you defined that much detail. Sir…!

  7. Either that…or someone got you with the soot around the binocular eyepiece trick. Hooaah!

  8. tmg…cain’t sneaky pete nothin’ past you gents…

    How’d you notice that was bino soot…and there were no earlobe extender’s…

    All’s I cain say is… keep yer ammo dry and yer pant legs, tied down tight… too keep the damn, leeches off yer dang, testicles when crossin’… cricks and streams…

    Olde soldier sends all the very, very, best…!

  9. Well Gramps…yer a good sport. I wuz jus’ yankin’ yer chain, he he.

    Made the wife happy today by getting half her building floored and insulated. I can get it finished and dried in this week in time to golf in a tournament at “The Rock At Jocassee”.

  10. I feel like a loser. I hit a deer on the way home from poker, but didn’t bring him home to butcher him. A button buck. Too f’n lazy. The good news is it did not hurt my car, at least from the look of it in the dark. 2 a.m. E.S.T. How is that possible? I’ll probly see thousands of damage in the light of day…

Leave a comment