Daily Archives: January 16, 2010

The Other McCain Rule 5

Some are smokin, some are not. Some like ‘em cold, some like ‘em hot. Some are butt ugly, some are  just mean. Some may be the hottest you’ve ever seen! Rule 5 Saturday.

Continue reading

R.I.P. Teddy Pendergrass

(I’m thinking this Youtube video was shot in the ’70s.  Just a hunch… ;)

Barack the Magic Negro redux

Barack the Magic Negro* (with citations to the original racist comments)

Barack the Magic Negro lives in D.C.
The L.A. Times (1), they called him that
‘Cause he’s not as black and  authentic  (2) like me.
Yeah, the guy from the L.A. paper

Said he makes guilty whites feel good (1),
They’ll vote for him, and not for me
‘Cause he’s not from the hood.

See, real black men, like Snoop Dog Revrend Jackson,
Or me, or Farrakhan
Have talked the talk, and walked the walk and clowned aroun’
 Not come in late and won! So we’ll “cut his nuts off” (3) if he comes to “Hymietown!” (4)

Oh, Barack the Magic Negro, the first clean and articulate and bright and nice-looking negro (5) lives in D.C.
The L.A. Times, they Joe Biden called him that
‘Cause he’s a light-skinned black, but not authentically and he don’t speak the Negro dialect like me (unless he wants to) (6)
Oh, Barack the Magic Negro, lives in D.C.
The L.A. Times, they called him that
‘Cause he’s black, but not authentically (2).

Some say Barack’s “articulate”
And bright and new and “clean.”
Barack deserves a Nobel Peace Prize, and that he’ll save us from AGW, and turn back the sea, But some just think that he should go and fetch us some coffeeeEEEE… (7)

Continue reading

What my six year old niece has been taught about Martin Luther King

Her parents were both born in the Dominican Republic.  (To use Harry Reid’s terminology–she’s a “light -skinned” black lady.)  Last night she and her family came over for dinner.  Afterwards, she private ly brought up the topic of  Dr. King to me.  “Uncle Marty, why did they shoot Dr. King?” (No, I am not making this up.)

I’m paraphrasing now, but what she told me (they had discussed it in school) was that he was shot because they had a bunch of rules that “weren’t right” and he spoke up against them.  Sounds about  right to me.  So simple a six year old can grasp it. She asked me why they shot him.  I didn’t have an answer to that one.

…”I say to you today, my friends, so even though we face the difficulties of today and tomorrow, I still have a dream. It is a dream deeply rooted in the American dream.”

“I have a dream that one day this nation will rise up and live out the true meaning of its creed: “We hold these truths to be self-evident: that all men are created equal.”

“I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at the table of brotherhood.”

“I have a dream that one day even the state of Mississippi, a state sweltering with the heat of injustice, sweltering with the heat of oppression, will be transformed into an oasis of freedom and justice.”

“I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.”

“I have a dream today.” Continue reading

REPORT: Speaker Pelosi enters tax rehab clinic

The California millionaire vintner and owner of the California Redwoods (of the United Football League), who is second in the line of Presidential succession, following the V.P., checked herself into Pine Grove Behavioral Health and Tax Addiction Services, sources say.

 The clinic, considered one of the top in the nation for tax addiction, is directed by Dr. Edward Haveweno Shame, who has pioneered treatment for financially compulsive behavior.

According to the web site for the facility, patients usually spend about six weeks in treatment. Tax addicts receive a variety of treatments, including group therapy, cognitive behavior therapy and being exposed to certain novel (to the patients) ideas such as “Don’t Tread on Me” and “Sic Semper Tyrannis.”   Therapy includes severe electrical shock for even mentioning increasing taxes, forcing patients to “do good” with their own money instead of other peoples’ money, and to learn to live within their means.

President Obama was unavailable for comment, but an Obama Administration insider, who spoke on condition of anonymity, said that this came as a complete shock to everyone in the Administration.  “We really don’t see how she has a problem that needs treatment.  She seems completely normal to us.”