I’m switching my voter registration to Independent

if THIS happens.  I held my nose and voted for McCain. I donated time and money to support him and Gilmore. But a conservative can take only so much.  Here is where I draw the line. I don’t know Mr. Frederick. I don’t know what he believes.  I don’t even care right now. But I do know an underhanded power play when I see one. These yahoos who are trying to force him out are going about it completely wrong. They want him out, they should do it the right way.  I’m mad as hell and I’m not going to take it any more.

4 responses to “I’m switching my voter registration to Independent

  1. There is no such thing as party registration in Virginia so I hope you go right down tomorrow and change your registration to stupid for defending a man who lied to his party and put himself as the person getting a cut out of every dollar donated online. He really is an example for you to follow.

  2. I wouldn’t know. I’ve been voting Republican 21 years here. I can’t remember what I did last week, let alone what I did 21 years ago. But I assure you, I will drop the Republican party so fast it will make a mongoose’s head swim.

    As to your point, I don’t take some obvious asshole’s anonymous word for it that Frederick lied. I’ve said all along that I don’t know who is correct in this matter as to the real facts. I’m talking about the method of going about his removal. If–IF–he lied, let’s air it out at the next convention and have a vote. This isn’t a plutocracy where the elected insiders kick him out on trumped up charges without the opportunity to defend himself. Or, this isn’t a plutocracy if you want my vote, to put a very fine point on the issue.

  3. John, look at this article http://www.cnn.com/2009/POLITICS/03/31/mccain.afghanistan/index.html . . . I think he has officially lost his marbles. He has no idea what he said yesterday or the days before. He contradicts himself at almost every turn. Maybe, just maybe, has he been elected, we the people, could have got him committed to a mental health place and then we could move forward instead of the mis-direction we are moving in now.

  4. I’d say early Alzheimers…

Leave a Reply

