Daily Archives: August 18, 2010

It’s all been cleared up

On the way home this afternoon heard this little tidbit on Hannity that has been just eating at me since.

Hannity was nattering on (sorry he turns into backround noise after a while) quoting, what he thought were intolerant passages from the Koran to a goat hearder (didn’t catch his name) who was debating Andrew McCarthy on the GZ Mosque. The passages concerned Jews and Christians, Jihad and Sharia Hannity asks, paraphrasing “Do you think this is extreme?”

The guy answers, I shit you not, “Those passages are from a miss-translation in 1142″

Continue reading

Why is Halle Berry violating my human rights?

Hmmm perhaps I ought to retain an attorney and start suing some women that I, well, you know, struck out with.

A ‘man of 21 with learning disabilities has been granted taxpayers’ money to fly to Amsterdam and have sex with a prostitute.

His social worker says sex is a ‘human right’ for the unnamed individual – described as a frustrated virgin.

His trip to a brothel in the Dutch capital’s red light district next month is being funded through a £520million scheme introduced by the last government to empower those with disabilities. 

They are given a personal budget and can choose what services this is spent on.

The man’s social worker, who spoke on the condition of anonymity, said his client was an ‘angry, frustrated and anxious young man’ who had a need for sex.

That sounds like a description of every teenage boy in the world to me. But, really now, how far is the Left going to take this “everything is a human right” nonsense. I mean, sure, this story is funny, because of the absurdity of it. But, being absurd is what the Left does best, and their absurdity has been costing all of us for decades now.

Where will it end? A human right to eat out every night? A human right to go to the movies? A human right to Playstations? You see, once we start granting “human right” status to things people WANT, there is no end.

by Doug Hagin

I guess this means that Halle Berry has been violating my human rights doesn’t it? And OH yes, I demand my human right to have her bring the cat suit AND the whip!

Cross posted at The DaleyGator

The Science behind beer goggles

News you can use, especially you Gramps. Okay, especially me too.  Alcohol causes you to have a diminished capacity to distinguish asymmetry in faces, an important feature in distinguishing the beauty from the beast. 

Personally, I think all this is bunk.  Beer don’t make us miss that she has an extra ___ number of pounds on her, or that she is under age or cause us to miss the wedding ring on her hand.  Beer makes you horny. You lower your standards when you are horny.  The more horny you are, the lower your standards are.  Sheesh. I shoulda been a scientist!

Annnnnd, as someone who has an asymmetrical face, I resent this study in the first place. So I’m going to play poker, drink, and hopefully crush the opposition.

J.D.

Jerry Brown May Be Cali Gov Again

And in anticipation of that possibility I dug up this stunning classic performance by Dead Kennedys.  Ah, those were the days.  Just in case you have trouble understanding the lyrics, they follow.  Whether one likes the messenger, the massage is profound.  I wonder if Michelle Obama was listening?

I am Governor Jerry Brown
My aura smiles
And never frowns
Soon I will be president…

Carter Power will soon go away
I will be Fuhrer one day
I will command all of you
Your kids will meditate in school
Your kids will meditate in school!

[Chorus:]
California Uber Alles
California Uber Alles
Uber Alles California
Uber Alles California

Zen fascists will control you
100% natural
You will jog for the master race
And always wear the happy face

Close your eyes, can’t happen here
Big Bro’ on white horse is near
The hippies won’t come back you say
Mellow out or you will pay
Mellow out or you will pay!

[Chorus]

Now it is 1984
Knock-knock at your front door
It’s the suede/denim secret police
They have come for your uncool niece

Come quietly to the camp
You’d look nice as a drawstring lamp
Don’t you worry, it’s only a shower
For your clothes here’s a pretty flower.

DIE on organic poison gas
Serpent’s egg’s already hatched
You will croak, you little clown
When you mess with President Brown
When you mess with President Brown

[Chorus]

by NeoVictorian

Ann Coulter was right to agree to speak at GOProud’s convention

Okay, at first thought I was agreeing with the naysayers.  She would not go to speak at a GOP pro-abortion meeting, or a GOP pro-Hamas group meeting.  She appears to be going squishy on the issue.  She is sending the wrong message to the youth of America.  Then I read this quote of Ann from HuffPo [I do not link to HuffPo, thank you]:

“They hired me to give a speech, so I’m giving a speech. I do it all the time,” she said. “I speak to a lot of groups and do not endorse them. I speak at Harvard and I certainly don’t endorse their views. I’ve spoken to Democratic groups and liberal Republican groups that loooove abortion. The main thing I do is speak on college campuses, which is about the equivalent of speaking at an al-Qaida conference. I’m sure I agree with GOProud more than I do with at least half of my college audiences. But in any event, giving a speech is not an endorsement of every position held by the people I’m speaking to.”

Coulter added that she was set to speak for WND, but she thinks the organization is “nuts on the birther thing.”

Sooooo, let HOMOcons give their hard-earned money to Ann Coulter. The less money they have the better, and the more Ann gets her message out, the better. 

XXOO John Doe

Just Because

This image has absolutely no redeeming social or political value, but is posted purely for the purpose of brightening your day.

"Your bikini bottom is too big!"

Neo-Victorian

Liberal Pickup Lines

No, not F-150 type pickups with guns in the racks kind.  I thought some of these were hillarious, and I even managed to hope that the Smash Mouth crew could come up with more on our own.  

A few from TheLookingSpoon (via linkiest):

Lets go back to my place so we can hike up your taxes and bash some Bush

 Can I get someone else to buy you a drink?

 How about going out for taxes and sex? What?!? You don’t like sex?

 I’m hung lower than Congress’s approval rating

 I wanna ride you like a Prius

 My parents aren’t home right now.”

 “You had me at Mao!”

If I told you you had a nice Pelosi, would you hold it against me

Hmmmm.  Here’s some of my own… Continue reading