The Swine flu bugged me

I spent the majority of my lunch in the public library.  Every time somebody coughed, I wondered if I was being exposed to the swine flu. One little kid was coughing her fool  head off, fifteen feet away.  One guy let out a huge sneeze, and everybody looked over at him. I avoided the newspapers–too many gooey hands have been fondling them today and read periodicals instead.  I rushed back to my office and washed my hands, wondering if somebody with the disease had read the things that I read. And washed my hands immediately. I’d say they have created quite a “crisis” for ole Rahm to manage. Not bad for one single person dying in America so far. We are all doomed. “Eat, drink and be merry for tomorrow we may die.”

2 responses to “The Swine flu bugged me

  1. Wash your hands again, take a chewable vitamin C or two, then wash it/them down with a shot (or three) of good Kentucky bourbon, and get your silly Republican behind to bed. Sure fire preventative remedy that has been working for me forever… I haven’t died once since this country was founded…

  2. Have any of you tried the new Wild Turkey “American Honey”…if not PLEASE do yourself a favor and sip some today.

Leave a Reply

